Completed Shelf: Recently Added

gloryb

 Recent Activity

g
gloryb made a comment Jun 23 2021
"A most enjoyable and humorous read about an aging Scottish Canadian Engineering Professor who runs for election in s small town close to Ottawa. He wins the election despite his request for no lawn signs, no advertising, no interviews, no pictures..." Permalink
g
gloryb rated a title Jun 23 2021
g
gloryb added a title to their For later shelf Jun 23 2021
On his first day at Turner King, David Stewart quickly realizes that the world of international PR (affectionately, known as "the dark side") is a far cry from his previous job with the Canadian government. For one, he missed the office memo on...
g
gloryb added a title to their For later shelf Jun 23 2021
This deeply funny satire continues the story of Honest Angus McLintock, an amateur politician who dares to do the unthinkable: tell the truth. Just when Daniel Addison thinks he can escape his job as a political aide, Angus McLintock, the no-hope...
g
gloryb moved a title to their Completed shelf Jun 18 2021
INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER "Dark August is a tightly-paced cauldron of a thriller about small town corruption, murder and mayhem, in the vein of Sharp Objects and All The Missing Girls. A macabre and confidently twisty debut." -- Lisa Gabriele,...
[]
[]
To Top