Tehanu : The Last Book Of Earthsea

Tehanu : The Last Book Of Earthsea

Book - 1990
Rate this:
Classics of high fantasy, Ursula K. Le Guin's  three previous Earthsea novels--AW izard Of  Earthsea,The Tombs Of  Atuan, andThe Farthest Shore--have been compared  with J.R.R. Tolkien's  The Lord of the Ringsand C.S Lewis'  Narniastories as being among the  genre's greatest creations. Now the fourth and  final volume,Tehanu, brings to a  conclusion the remarkable Earthsea cycle with a  revelation of wisdom, wonder, and literary wizardry.  Once she'd been a priestess, quest-companion to a  powerful mage, a student of high magic. Then she  gave it all up to be a farmer's wife on Gont,  content to lead a simple life. But Tenar was not born  to live her days in peace, away from great events.  A dying wizard and an abused child were the first  to call her back to the path she had abandoned.  For the end of the adventure beckoned and Tenar  would be there along with the dragons, mages, and the  young king himself to share in the unforgettable  fate of the kingdom known as  Earthsea.
Publisher: 1990
ISBN: 9780553288735


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number



Find it at Library

To Top